Search5 Results

The default Course Entry point (where both students and instructors land after clicking on the course to access it) is "Announcements". The instructor or Course Admin can change the course entry point, and in some cases, may do this accidentally. This article discusses various ways that the course's entry point can be changed, and in case of an issue, how to reset it manually.
This article resolves a common issue that occurs when a Blackboard user attempts to access a Blackboard course in a windowed screen (the menu is contracted), providing details about how to expand the left navigational menu.
Blackboard courses are exported from Colleague approximately 4 weeks prior to the start of the term, however, this is subject to change, and is typically determined and scheduled several months before the projected start of an upcoming term. This article reflects the current export schedule.
Blackboard's Discussion Boards are widely used in courses as part of assessment and assignments. This step-by-step article explains how participants in Blackboard courses with Discussion Boards can locate postings they have made in that course.
There are occasionally situations in which a course section on Colleague is "cancelled" for the purpose of modifying the course's name or ID. In these situations, extra steps need to be taken to ensure that the corresponding Blackboard shell is modified (instead of a new Blackboard shell being created), and that the enrollment data is re-mapped so it will flow to this existing Blackboard shell. This article explains the steps that need to be taken to ensure that this occurs properly.